une petite ballade au pays inconnu

une petite ballade au pays inconnu

Vello Leaf - Long Way

              I know it's been a long time
and I've always told you there are words you won't hear in a song,
even when you know it's written for you
I was thinking about the moment we started
the moment we both wanted
how long has it been?
how would it be if we hadn't met?
I had a dream about this
but I'm not sure if you had the same
I had a dream that we woke up together
in full bloom
it was spring
and we were lying under the sun
are these all memories?
I wondered through your eyes
I had a dream where we weren't talking
while saying so much
but suddenly i felt so frightened
realising it was not real at all
while talking to you and you were not speaking
I just imagined you were talking back to me
and now I feel I have nothing to say
I'm totally void
I cannot feel anything
I cannot write anything
I'm just waking in the same dream
I had this dream, three times the same night
there were long shadows running in the night
and I was feeling so frightened
it was raining so hard
I was just looking from my window
it suddenly all became dark
it was night
I walked down the stairs
and I was running after them
I thought i saw you running among them
there were so many people
and I was so lost
I walked down the stairs
and just didn't know why
I just don't know why
I just don't know why i keep running
I'm just feeling like i'm still running
I don't know anyone
and I can't find you anywhere
I can't find you anywhere
...I don't know anyone anymore
and I can't find you anywhere
I know it's been a long time
and I've always told you there are words you won't hear in a song,
even when you know it's written for you...



22/08/2012
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 4 autres membres